Stranded by Nathan Huffaker


 

Sign up for the Bonneville Books Newsletter and be notified when new books like this are released!

Stranded

by Nathan Huffaker

Purchase Now: Amazon | Books & Things

 

Description:

“What’s happened?” she asked again.
President Russell walked from the nightstand and sat softly next to her on the bed.
“That was the Prophet—we need to get the missionaries out of the country immediately.”
“What?” Sister Russell asked, confused.
“The prophet said we are in great danger and need to get all the missionaries out of the country.”

Kazakhstan is on the brink of civil war, and Elders Schofield and Johnson need to get out ASAP. But as they’re trying to escape, the train they were supposed to catch explodes—and the elders become the prime suspects!

With terrorists on their trail and the whole country against them, the missionaries’ only hope is to reach the US Embassy in Astana—800 miles away.

This jaw-dropping LDS thriller is perfect for fans of The Saratov Approach. With a fast-paced plot and tons of twists, this is one book you won’t be able to put down.

 

About the Author:

Born and raised in Springville Utah, the first time Nathan Huffaker boarded a plane was when he left home to serve a mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in Kiev, Ukraine. He spent two years in Kiev that would later assist him in writing Stranded. Nathan recently graduated from Utah Valley University with a degree in English, and he currently resides in Spanish Fork with his wife and five kids.

 

You Might Also Like: